Wells new Shannon boathouse
Wells Boathouse Build

New boathouse build

Index of updates

2022

Tuesday 20 Sep 2022
Really almost there!

Sunday 17 Jul 2022
Almost there...

Thursday 30 Jun 2022
Emerging from the scaffolding

Friday 17 Jun 2022
Home straight

Monday 9 May 2022
Nearing completion...

Thursday 14 Apr 2022
Roof done and fitting out inside

Monday 28 Feb 2022
More external progress - walls and roof

Tuesday 15 Feb 2022
Doors!

Monday 31 Jan 2022
Beginning to look like a lifeboat station

2021

Friday 31 Dec 2021
Working up to Christmas

Tuesday 30 Nov 2021
Internal works

Friday 29 Oct 2021
Steady progress

Monday 27 Sep 2021
Walls and floors

Wednesday 25 Aug 2021
Roof progress

Monday 2 Aug 2021
Work starts on roof

Monday 19 Jul 2021
Frame completed

Wednesday 23 Jun 2021
Progress with frame

Wednesday 9 Jun 2021
Frame going up!

Monday 24 May 2021
Phase 1 complete!

Friday 14 May 2021
Mackley finishing up

Tuesday 4 May 2021
Phase 1 nears completion

Friday 16 Apr 2021
Good progress on the last stages of groundworks

Monday 5 Apr 2021
Outline of building starts to appear

Saturday 27 Mar 2021
Slab poured - a major milestone

Friday 19 Mar 2021
Pour postponed due to bad weather

Sunday 14 Mar 2021
Concrete and timber

Saturday 6 Mar 2021
Good progress on building slab

Friday 26 Feb 2021
Concrete slab started, planks installed on ALB ramp

Saturday 20 Feb 2021
Steelwork completed for ALB ramp

Friday 12 Feb 2021
Winter weather and the ALB ramp

Friday 29 Jan 2021
Drainage and service ducts installed

Friday 22 Jan 2021
Works restart after Christmas

2020

Sunday 20 Dec 2020
Ready for Christmas

Monday 30 Nov 2020
Piling completed

Friday 20 Nov 2020
Installing piles for the main building

Monday 9 Nov 2020
Aerial site views

Sunday 1 Nov 2020
Sheet piling continues

Sunday 25 Oct 2020
Start of sheet piling the ILB ramp

Sunday 18 Oct 2020
Piling the north ramp

Sunday 11 Oct 2020
First piles driven into beach

Wednesday 7 Oct 2020
Getting ready for piling

Thursday 24 Sep 2020
Raising the level of the beach

Tuesday 8 Sep 2020
Work starts on new boathouse